Books to Download

Death Comes to Pemberley
By P. D. James

Death Comes to Pemberley by P. D. James

Death Comes to Pemberley

By P. D. James

Faber and Faber; November 2011

The story is clearly inspired by the books of Jane Austen, like Pride and Prejudice, and is situated in 1803. It starts on the eve of the annual autumn ball at the house of Darcy and Elizabeth. Everyone is just preparing for bed, when a chaise comes racing down the lane. Elizabeth's younger sister, Lydia jumps out and screams that her husband has been murdered.

Death Comes to Pemberley
By P. D. James

Death Comes to Pemberley

Author P. D. James

P.D. James

Phyllis Dorothy James was born in Oxford on 3 August 1920 but only started writing when she was 41 years of age. She is best known for a series of books featuring the Scotland Yard policeman Commander Adam Dalgliesh


With Commander Adam Dalgliesh
Cover Her Face (1962) A Mind to Murder (1963) Unnatural Causes (1967) A Shroud for a Nightingale (1971) The Black Tower (1975) Death of an Expert Witness (1977) A Taste for Death (1985) Devices and Desires (1990) Original Sin (1995) A Certain Justice (1997) Death in Holy Orders (2001) The Murder Room (2003) The Lighthouse (2005) The Private Patient (2008)

With Cordelia Gray
An Unsuitable Job for a Woman (1972) The Skull Beneath the Skin (1982)

Other books by P.D.James
Innocent Blood (1980) The Children of Men (1992)

Use the search box below if you are searching for one of the books of P.D.James, or any other book to download for your eReader.
You can search for the title, author, or description of the book you are looking for.

eBooks Search

Tip: Include the term ReadAloud in the search box if you only want titles that can be read aloud.

    All eBooks are sold in these formats:
  • PDF for Digital Editions
  • ePub for Digital Editions
  • iPhone / iPad / iPod Touch
  • Microsoft Reader
  • MobiPocket
Site Map | Contact Us | ©2011